Attending my first Devfest: A Solo Journey

Exploring New Horizons: My First Tech Conference Devfest Kolkata 2022 Experience

Attending my first Devfest: A Solo Journey

I had always been an avid learner of technology, constantly watching YouTube videos and reading articles to keep up with the latest developments. However, I had never attended a tech conference before, and when I heard about Devfest Kolkata, I knew I had to go.

The prospect of traveling alone to a new city and attending a conference with hundreds of strangers was intimidating, to say the least.

As an ambivert, I often find it hard to strike up conversations with new people, especially in a group setting.

But I decided to take the plunge and confirmed my tickets. As the day of the conference approached, I couldn't shake off the feeling of anxiety.

What if I didn't fit in? What if I couldn't find anyone to talk to?

When I arrived at the venue, I saw that most people were already in groups, discussing and laughing.

I felt even more alone and out of place. But then, something unexpected happened. I overheard two girls talking about how everyone seemed to come in groups, and without thinking, I interjected and told them that I had come alone.

To my surprise, they were friendly and welcoming, and we ended up having a great conversation about all things tech.

That one small act of bravery opened the door for more interactions, and before I knew it, I had met several like-minded individuals who were just as passionate about technology as I was.

The technical sessions at the conference were nothing short of amazing.

I learned so much from the speakers and got to see the latest technologies in action. It was a truly enriching experience that far exceeded my expectations.

In the end, I'm glad I took the risk and came to Devfest Kolkata alone.

It was a solo journey that ended up being a truly rewarding and enriching experience. I made new connections and learned valuable skills that will undoubtedly shape my future in technology.

If you ever have the opportunity to attend a tech conference, don't let fear hold you back. You never know what amazing experiences and connections await.